Babysitting for kiddies, yes, but in French! - Oakland

Babysitting for kiddies, yes, but in French! — Oakland

Ad details

Getting used to a foreign environment, its sounds and tones, as early as possible is a precious gift I propose for you to offer to your children. The earlier children are immersed in a language the easier they will learn it, this is common sense. I will provide a natural French setting for your children by taking care of them in my native language, because they primarily learn through this type of dialogue. Though I am trained to do so, I am not offering structured second language classes but, simply, more educative babysitting.

I love kids, and I am often loved in return. I believe that the full credit of this mutual respect goes to my ability to be firm and direct, while remaining creative to answer the children needs. I have always worked with children and enjoy it very much.

I have been trained to teach French as a Second Language (FSL) at the Universite Libre de Liege (, and then taught FSL at Kiddy & Junior Classes ( My job was to teach french to children and adolescents from 3 to 14 years old in a more or less playful manner. Kiddy & Junior Classes' style of education is very contemporary and rely on our natural learning patterns. The school expected multitasking skills and creativity of its teachers, and I got to assume the roles of an instructor, a Chef, a birthday parties facilitator, and what not. Furthermore, I have worked as a muti-sports facilitator, and I am also a ski and snowboard teacher for kiddies. I have facilitated winter vacation groups several times, and this is probably what I enjoy the most but don't get much chance to do anymore.

About me:
I am a 25 year old French-speaking Belgian. Before coming to the United States, I did three years of study in architecture and electronic engineering, and then left my native country to travel for four years. Meanwhile, I became a massage therapist, a performance artist and a FSL teacher. Following my passion for self-development, well-being and performance art, I am now an international student enrolled in a double major. I study dance and psychology and intend to grow my own branch of therapy integrating somatic-psychology and art-therapy. I normally support myself financially with massage therapy and some side jobs such as teaching French as a Second Language.

Email: AT
Phone: 5IO 76I 6729
My schedule is quite flexible, but you will have to leave a message with the hours I can reach you.

There you are, with the possibility to have your children be well taken care of, or be well taken care of while learning French.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I hope to provide your family with my undivided attention soon. In the meanwhile, I wish you a fruitful and fulfilling year 2010.



P.S.: My brother is 5 years old and my sister is 4 years old. I took care of them regularly, when I was in my native country, Belgium, since they are born.

P.S.2: I am quite flexible for the open hours presented here after:

Availability (02/11/10 to 06/23/10) Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat
Early Morning (6am-9am)

Late Morning (9am-12pm)

Early Afternoon (12pm -3pm)

Late Afternoon (3pm-6pm)

Early Evening (6pm-9pm)
Late Evening (9pm-12am)
Overnight (12am-6am)
  • Oakland, California, United States